Naval Warfare Books

Info on selected title

Search Now:

Action Atlantic

By Gray, Edwyn
1975, Seeley, Service & Co. Ltd., London
The book is a fiction

Descripton: Edwyn Gray, author of several U-boat books, wrote a series of novels with Konrad Bergman as the main character. The four novels ("No Survivors" in 1974, "Action Atlantic" in 1975, "Tokyo Torpedo" in 1976 and "The Last Command" in 1977) follow Bergman's U-Bootwaffe career from his pre-war training, through the war as a U-boat commander, culminating in his part in an attempt to smuggle Hitler to Argentina. His obvious disenchantment with the Nazi regime ensures that the missions assigned him are suicidal.